So…I’m blogging again

I used to blog. To be honest, I saw it as a career necessity to reach my photojournalism goals. I think that mentality limited – in my mind – the content I put up. Honestly, I loved sharing those stories on the Web but didn’t really feel like I could put my own stories – life thoughts, boyfriend/fiance adventures, personal anecdotes – into the blog for fear of cluttering up the professionalism.

So here I am. This blog is more for random musings of a soon-to-be bride/working journalist/hopeful cook who occasionally has something to share. It may be frivilous or it may be deep – just depends on what’s going on in my life or in my crazy mind.

I also hope this keeps all my friends across the world (people sure do go far away after graduation!) updated on what’s going on in my life. Then again, if people don’t want to know they don’t have to look at the blog 🙂

Of course my photography will still show up…let’s be honest; I’m not very good at putting the camera down. But I’m not going to be super concerned about having professional photojournalism-esque photos up every post. They’ll be nice but there may be a few more food shots of new recipes than full in-depth photo stories.

I’m hoping with these less constrained parameters I’m setting for myself I’ll be able to keep this blog up better than I have in the past. Can’t wait to see what happens with this!

Leave a Reply

