Fried wontons copycat recipe

Remember this from my honeymoon photos?

Remember this from my honeymoon photos?

When we were in Animal Kingdom on our honeymoon we had a good dinner and AMAZING dessert at the Yak and Yeti Restaurant. We each had the fried cream cheese wonton skewers for dessert which included the wontons and pineapple drizzled with yogurt. I think there was also ice cream but I didn’t quite make it that far.

TK and I decided we had to try this at home, so the other night we made homemade wontons! I followed this recipe to make the dough and used my dad’s old pasta roller to roll it flat. I have a feeling that saved a lot of time…

We just put cream cheese in our wontons and then fried them in about an inch of oil. It took some trial and error but we eventually got it down. They ended up being so good! We skewered them with pineapple and topped with yogurt. The wonton process was a little taxing simply because it took so long to make them, but the end product was totally worth it.

Leave a Reply

