Festival of Holidays

‘Tis the season to be jolly! I know we’re still a few days from Thanksgiving and traditionally I don’t start celebrating Christmas until after I’ve watched Macy’s parade and eaten too much turkey, but the ladies at church had a fantastic holiday celebration this past week that thrust me into the holiday spirit!

Decorations at our table. Too cute!

My friends Megan and Tess decorated a beautiful table for the event. We got to relax, hang out with friends, sing some songs and get rejuvenated for the rest of the year.

My in-laws are coming down to celebrate Thanksgiving with my side of the family. That’s one thing I’m incredibly thankful for – family from both sides who get along. How cool is that?

As far as Thanksgiving is concerned, I’m looking forward to helping my mom and mother-in-law cook dinner. I think I may be making some kind of pie – I’ll let you know how it goes!

This was at my seat for the Festival of Holidays. Love it!

This will be the first holiday season TK and I spend together as husband and wife. We’re in a pretty small apartment and probably won’t even get a full tree this year, but I am thankful and excited to spend the season with him.

The past two years TK and I accidentally gotten each other the same things for Christmas! Our first year together we got each other film cameras (he got me an old film camera and I got him a film camera with a fish-eye lens on it) and last year both thought we were being super creative and we got each other coffee mugs shaped like camera lenses. How adorable. Luckily, this year I’ve already started shopping and I don’t think he’ll be getting me the same thing!

I don’t know about you, but I’m ready for some holiday celebration!

Leave a Reply

