Kora Spencer

The Spencer family is expanding! It’s my pleasure to introduce Kora Spencer.

Kora Spencer

Kora is a Miniature Australian Shepherd and she is simply precious. She’s six weeks old and TK’s parents brought her down with her when they came for Thanksgiving this week.

I’ve wanted a puppy for a long time and TK decided we could get one for Christmas this year. We got to pick her out last time we were in Arkansas – she was only about a week old and her eyes weren’t even open yet!

Already had her picture taken with Santa.

I apologize in advance for all the pictures I’ll be posting, but really, can you resist that face? She’s pretty well behaved already and I’m starting to house train her today.

By the way, does anyone have any good hints about training dogs? I’m reading Family Friendly Dog Training and it’s been really helpful so far.

I’m absolutely obsessed. She’s too cute and loves giving kisses!

Right now, she’s taking a nap since she was up early playing. She likes the crunchy leaves outside so we’ve been outside a bunch today (and it’s pretty chilly!).

TK picked out her name. Since she’s an Australian Shepherd he wanted to pick an Australian name. From what we read, Kora is an Australian name and it means “companion.” Seems appropriate, don’t you think?

I hope everyone has a happy Thanksgiving! I know we’re going to have a great one with little Kora at our feet. I’m really excited about turkey, green bean casserole and pie! I’ve got to work tomorrow – gotta report on Black Friday! – so I’m looking forward to spending the rest of today with family relaxing and getting ready for the Christmas season.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

