A simple update

Well, it’s a good thing I didn’t make blogging on a regular basis one of my goals for 2013! It’s been a CRAZY few weeks and I haven’t done too much worthy to share. So, in the spirit of blogging, I want to just give you a simple update on life.

  • Our lease is up soon so we’re looking/packing/freaking out a bit (well, that last one might just be me) about what’s coming up in the next couple months. At some point I want to get a small house we can make our own through all my Pinterest finds, but at this point we’re working on paying off our lovely school loans before we start thinking about buying a house. Maybe someday…
  • Kora is growing up so fast! She’s getting her last puppy shots in a couple weeks. We had a bad experience at one vet and found another that we love, so that’s fantastic! She discovered her bark the other day which was quite entertaining. Too too funny 🙂
  • My goals for the year are going well so far! I’ve read two books this month (working on a third) and I will be posting a review of the books I read at the end of every month. I have a crazy span of genre I like, so don’t be too shocked when you see it. We’re eating really healthy stuff recently, too. As far as running that 5K … I’ll get back to you on that.

Other than that life is just kinda rolling along. We’ve had a couple threats of “snow” here in Atlanta yet I have only seen one lone flurry on my commute today. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

