Locks of Love

I did it. I chopped off 10 inches.

Ahh!

before after hair

I’ve been wanting to do Locks of Love for a long time and I finally just got the courage to do it. For the past few years I’ve had pretty long hair. I’ve gone through phases where I’ve cut it, but it hasn’t been above my shoulders in a long time. This is definitely the shortest it’s been in a loooong time and it has taken some getting used to!

But here’s the thing: My hair will grow back. And fast! But for a child who has a disease or is going through a treatment where his or her hair falls out, a wig could mean the world.

This is just one of the huge changes going on in my life right now. Later this week I’m going to give you a glimpse into TK and my new life in ….

Arkansas!

 

3 thoughts on “Locks of Love

Leave a Reply

